This Bench.

I often find myself on this bench. Thoughts tumbling across each other like pebbles moved by waves. My music the only thing impacting this, music has always had a really big impact on me. I hear lyrics, I crave rhythm. It completely takes me, my mood, my anxiety everything is completely fixed upon it. I close my eyes, lean back and just listen. Every single string plucked and each intricacy performed by practiced hands. I find safety here. Sanctuary from an isolating world. One where service is key and your polished smile must be put forward. Here I can enjoy my bench, imagine some stars and loose myself in someone else’s art. Here I have no one to please, no smile to force across my face and my sanctuary. Exactly where I left it. Warm, safe and completely my own.

Leave a Reply

